Visitors in the Kitchen

This dragonfly is a natural model. It waited until I finished taking its photograph before taking off. I loved how its vibrant colour made a contrast with my mum’s knife set in the background.

This is a stray cat which loves to snuggle against my ankle every time I step outside to hang the laundry. Once caught it sneaking into the kitchen. Never left the windows open after that. Female and pregnant.

This is my baked ‘jemput-jemput’ pisang. I wanted to deep fry it the traditional way, but was inspired to cook it in the oven to see how it turned out. Mmm….*brrrrp!* Finished the whole plate for breakfast.

Fried fish! Up close and personal.

Til the next post, Au Revoir!

Leave a Reply

